Administrative Staff

Clare Smith, IOM, CAE
CEO & Secretary
clare@woodinst.com

Stanley “Rob” Gustafson
Chief Assessment Officer
rob@woodinst.com

Heather Zertuche
Director of Certification/Inspection Services
heather@woodinst.com

Samantha Losano
Certification Coordinator
samantha@woodinst.com

Michael Valdes
Finance Coordinator
michael@woodinst.com

Lisa Pelfrey
Administrative Assistant
lisa@woodinst.com

Directors of Architectural Services

WI’s Directors of Architectural Services provide a wealth of knowledge to the architectural community and the construction industry. Their primary focus is compliance verification (inspection services) through WI’s Certified Compliance, Monitored Compliance, and Certified Seismic Installation programs.

Concentrating on the design community, the DAS are available to review specifications, answer millwork-related questions, consult on design issues, and present seminars for continuing education units that meet the requirements of the American Institute of Architects. DAS are also available to assist a design professional should they need an impartial opinion about millwork fabricated or installed on a project.

Focusing on fabricators and installers, the DAS are available for free and unbiased consultation regarding specification interpretation, compliance issues, shop-drawing protocol, standards interpretations, and other matters. Under certain circumstances, there may be a fee for an inspection.

Paul Bernardis, CSI
Greater Bay Area
paul@woodinst.com

P.O. Box 980247
West Sacramento, CA 95798
(916) 476-6313
Cell: (916) 203-6637
Fax: (209) 476-6314

Thomas Cavanaugh, CSI
Northwestern CA, Northern Nevada
thomas@woodinst.com

P.O. Box 980247
West Sacramento, CA 95798
(916) 435-8989
Cell: (916) 214-9331
Fax: (209) 435-8464

Jack Livingston
Portland Northwest Region
jack@woodinst.com

P.O. Box 28206
Portland, OR 97228
Cell: (503) 729-1743

Dick McClure, CSI
Director of Architectural and Marketing Services

dick@woodinst.com

P.O. Box 980247
West Sacramento, CA 95798
Cell: (916) 214-9330
Fax: (209) 475-1717

Jeff Stratton
San Diego, Orange County, and Inland Empire
jeff@woodinst.com

P.O. Box 980247
West Sacramento, CA 95798
Cell: (916) 214-9334

Mitch Taylor, CSI, CDT
Greater Los Angeles
mitch@woodinst.com

P.O. Box 980247
West Sacramento, CA 95798
Cell: (916) 214-9332
Fax: (310) 833-0579