Administrative Staff

Clare Smith, IOM, CAE
CEO & Secretary
clare@woodinst.com

Stanley “Rob” Gustafson
Chief Assessment Officer
rob@woodinst.com

Heather Zertuche
Director of Certification/Inspection Services
heather@woodinst.com

Samantha Losano
Certification Coordinator
samantha@woodinst.com

Michael Valdes

Michael Valdes
Finance Coordinator
michael@woodinst.com

Directors of Architectural Services

WI’s Directors of Architectural Services provide a wealth of knowledge to the architectural community and the construction industry. Their primary focus is compliance verification (inspection services) through WI’s Certified Compliance, Monitored Compliance, and Certified Seismic Installation programs.

Concentrating on the design community, the DAS are available to review specifications, answer millwork-related requests for information, consult on design issues, and present seminars for continuing education units that meet the requirements of the American Institute of Architects. DAS are also available to assist a design professional should they need an impartial opinion about millwork fabricated or installed on a project.

Focusing on fabricators and installers, the DAS are available for free and unbiased consultation regarding specification interpretation, compliance issues, shop-drawing protocol, standards interpretations, and other matters.

Paul Bernardis, CSI
Northwestern CA
577 36th Street
Sacramento, CA 95816
(916) 476-6313
Cell: (916) 203-6637
Fax: (209) 476-6314
paul@woodinst.com

Thomas Cavanaugh, CSI
Northwestern CA, Oregon, Northern Nevada and Hawaiian Islands
5637 Terrace Drive
Rocklin, CA 95765
(916) 435-8989
Cell: (916) 214-9331
Fax: (209) 435-8464
thomas@woodinst.com

Marcia Falk, CSI, CDT
San Diego, Orange County, and Inland Empire
P.O. Box 252
Etiwanda, CA 91739
(909) 803-8043
Cell: (916) 214-9334
Fax: (909) 803-8043
marcia@woodinst.com

Dick McClure, CSI
Director of Architectural and Marketing Services
P.O. Box 980247
West Sacramento, CA 95798
Cell: (916) 214-9330
Fax: (209) 475-1717
dick@woodinst.com

Mitch Taylor, CSI, CDT
Southwestern CA
2011 S. Meyler Street
San Pedro, CA 90731
Cell: (916) 214-9332
Fax: (310) 833-0579
mitch@woodinst.com